No Council Meeting April 18 - April 14, 2017

There will be no second meeting of the month for the Dawson City Council, which would have been h... [more...]

Dawson City Wide Cleanup - April 12, 2017

Mark your calendars.  May 15, 2017 is the choosen date for city wide clean up.  Everything must... [more...]

Online Bill Pay - March 22, 2017

Online Bill Pay is now available.  Follow the link on our website to get started.  [more...]

The City of Dawson Launches a New Website! Subscribe Today! - March 07, 2017

Suscribe to for City update on our new site. [more...]


Boards & Commissions

2017 Council Committee Assignments:

Council President:       Jeff Olson

Water/Wastewater:    Steve Tufto and Al Tufto

Road & Bridge:            Jeff Olson and Steve Tufto

Finance:                       Jeff Olson and Charlie Prestholdt

Police Commission:      Jeff Olson and Dave Lien

Liquor:                          Dave Lien and Al Tufto

Personnel:                    Dave Lien and Al Tufto

Planning/Zoning:         Steve Tufto and Charlie Prestholdt

Charter/Code:              Charlie Prestholdt and Al Tufto

Pioneerland Board:       Steve Tufto

Bond Refunding:            Jeff Olson and Dave Lien

EDA:                              Jeff Olson and Randy Tensen

Library Board:               Jeff Olson and Steve Tufto

Fire Department:           Jeff Olson and Steve Tufto

Zoning Official:               Brent Powers